A little blue mason jar obsession

I’ve recently picked up a small obsession with blue mason jars, and am slowly noticing more and more of them showing up at my house. Currently my rental inventory is around 12–but I expect it to be at least twice that large with the onslaught of estate and garage sales this spring.  Here are some fun inspirations I’ve been eying for them for around the house and for some fun events later on in the year. Such cute ideas to share!

Centerpieces & Display Decor

vintage masonjar centerpieces

Above image via Mason Galore on ETSY

Floral Display Vintage Mason Jars

vintage mason jar mantel display

Above images via: Nautical Cottage Blog, the Casabella Project & Traci Thorson Photography.

Wheat filled Mason Jar

blue mason jar table setting

Above images via Apartment Therapy

New Uses around the House

Mason jar soap dispenser

Above image via Country Living

Soap Dispenser mason jar

Above image via Post Road Vintage ~ Heather has some amazing mason jar new uses and creations. Her site is definately worth checking out!

Mason Jar storage containers

Above image via Ecowomen.net

blue mason jars decor

Above image via  Craftberry Bush Blog

Hanging Decor

hanging mason jar decor

Above image via BZ Events

hanging blue mason jar

Above image via Exquisite Designs Blog

For some more Mason Jar Wedding and Event inspiration see the website entry also deticated to these lovely gems: Brossie Belle Inspiration

14 thoughts on “A little blue mason jar obsession

  1. Pingback: InspireBlog – Brides » Decoração de festa com potes de vidro e garrafas

  2. I personally was searching for suggestions for my own web site and found ur
    blog, “A little blue mason jar obsession | BORROWED & BLUE”, would you care in
    the event that I really work with many of your own points?
    With thanks ,Augustina

  3. Hi would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m looking to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.

    P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  4. Hi there terrific blog! Does running a blog such as this require
    a massive amount work? I’ve absolutely no understanding of computer programming however I had been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyhow, should you have any suggestions or tips for new blog owners please share. I know this is off subject nevertheless I just had to ask. Kudos!

    • Hi! Thanks 🙂 It really isn’t a lot of work actually. The blogs here on wordpress make it super easy. My best tip would be to just dive in! Once you poke around with it for a while you should get the hang of it. I’m sure they also have tutorials you could watch online as well. Good luck to you!

      Jenn

  5. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter
    to be actually something that I think I would never
    understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

